इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय प्रयागराज–211002



UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD Prayagraj – 211002

MINUTES OF THE 65TH EMERGENT VIRTUAL MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

TUESDAY, OCTOBER, 26TH 2021 AT 11:00 A.M. VENUE : ONLINE THROUGH ZOOM

MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Prof. Sangita Srivastava Prof. Heramb Chaturvedi	Chairperson Member
2.	Prof. P. K. Ghosh	Member
4.	Prof. J. S. Singh	Member
	Prof. B. N. Tiwari	Member
6.	Dr. Lalima Singh	Member
7.	-	Member
8.	Dr. Priyamvada Singh	Member
9.	Dr. Muneer Illath	Member
10.	Prof. G. C. Rath	Member
11.	Prof. Neeta Sehgal	Member
12.	Prof. Somesh Kumar Shukla	Member
13.	Prof. Rohini Prasad	Member
14.	Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh	Member
15.	Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi	Member
16.	Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar	Secretary
Men	nber who could not attend the meeting owing to their	pre-occupation: -

1. Dr. Ashish Khare

2. Dr. Satendra Kumar

3. Prof. Shailendra Singh Gaurav

At the outset, the Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the Hon'ble members of the Virtual emergent meeting of Executive Council. After ascertaining the completion of quorum, the Chairperson asked the Registrar (Secretary of the Executive Council) to place the Agendum for discussion and deliberations.

- Agenda No. 01/65 (A) To consider the recommendation of Selection Committee held on 21-10-2021 for the post of Controller of Examinations, University of Allahabad.
 - (B) To consider the recommendation of Selection Committee held on 20-10-2021 and 21-10-2021 for promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) in different Departments of the University of Allahabad.

Resolution No.01/65 (A) The Registrar/Secretary of Executive Council informed the members of Executive Council that, the meeting of the Selection Committee for the

[1]

post of Controller of Examinations was held on 21-10-2021 and Selection Committees for the promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) in different Departments of the University of Allahabad were held on 20-10-2021 and 21-10-2021.

After thorough deliberation, the envelope containing the recommendation of the Selection Committee for the post of Controller of Examinations, University of Allahabad was opened for the consideration of the Executive Council. The Executive Council **unanimously resolved** that the recommendation of the Selection Committee **be approved** and the following be appointed as Controller of Examinations, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj :-

- 1. Shri Kailash Bansal, Director, All India Council for Technical Education, (AICTE), New Delhi-110070
- (B) The envelopes containing the recommendations of the Selection Committees for promotion of the under-mentioned teachers under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) in different Departments of the University of Allahabad were opened for the consideration of the Executive Council. The Executive Council unanimously resolved to approve the recommendations as given in the following table :-

SI. No.	Name	Name of the Departments	Promoted from	Promoted to
1.	Dr. Asheel Kumar	Physics	Associate Professor	Professor
2.	Dr. Raj Kumar Anand	Physics	Associate Professor	Professor
3.	Dr. Ashish Khare	Electronics & Communication	Associate Professor	Professor
4.	Dr. Tanveer Jahan Siddiqui	Electronics & Communication	Associate Professor	Professor
5.	Dr. Priyamvada Singh	Earth & Planetary Science	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
6.	Dr. Jaya Kapoor	English & Modern European Languages	Assistant Professor	Associate Professor
7.	Dr. Renu Jouhari	Music & Performing Arts	Associate Professor	Professor
8.	Dr. Dharam Pal	Music & Performing Arts	Not appeared	

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. N. K. Shukla) Registrar (Secretary)

(Prof. Sangita Srivastava) Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)